Earlier this week I started reading Heir of Fire and I must say so far this book is going quite slowly. i guess that’s expected with how Crown of Midnight ended but I was on such a high with Crown of Midnight I was sort of expecting the same with this book.

However, in saying that I have this feeling that after this slow build up there is going to be so much epicness involved that I won’t be able to handle it. It also makes sense because there is a heap more characters being introduced and each character needs their time to be introduced properly, especially if they have a vital role in the story.

Right now, I don’t have any favourite characters, not even Caelena herself. I don’t feel any real attachment to any character. At least not how I did in Crown of Midnight, I was torn between Nehemia, Chaol and Dorian. Whereas now, I have no clue.

At the moment I am on page 116 and the story is slowly picking up . I’m really not ready for the drama that is about to take place, but I guess it’s unavoidable right. Aaaah well, and then after this is Queen of Shadows…then the series will be finished. Well at least until Sarah releases a new book…which she confirmed she is working on while she was NZ earlier this month.EEEEEEEEEK !

For those of you have completed the series, how have you continued to live your life? LOL because right now my life revolves around work and reading this series. I don’t know how I’m going to live when this ends 😦

X Fully Booked

